As an adjunct instructor, I always used PowerPoint to supplement my lectures and class discussions.  Especially as a Professor of French Language and Second Language Acquisition/Pedagogy, it was important to me to use PowerPoint as a way to visually enhance the language learning experience.  Each day in class offered new opportunities to engage with the language, and PowerPoint allowed for me to *show* my students what the language was doing, how it was formatted, and what real people *did* with the language (versus always having our noses deep in monotonous vocab lists…).

This post from Faculty Focus intrigues me.  Have a look and please share in the conversation:

http://www.facultyfocus.com/articles/teaching-professor-blog/does-powerpoint-help-or-hinder-learning/?utm_source=cheetah&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=2012.08.01%20-%20Faculty%20Focus%20Update

